NRF Fellowship – NRF members can now become a Fellow of the Federation.

Fellowship of the NRF is awarded to anyone who has been in recruitment for 10 years or more and who is currently employed by an NRF member. Applicants apply to the Fellowship Committee for approval and once criteria and references have been checked and verified a certificate is awarded with the NRF Fellowship seal.

Honorary Fellowship may be awarded to persons deemed by the committee to have made an outstanding contribution to the recruitment industry. Should anyone be elected for this accolade they will receive recognition and an honorary certificate at the NRF Industry Awards Gala Ceremony.

Fellowship of the NRF gives the individual clear recognition of their service to the industry. It also confirms to peers and employers of their dedication, knowledge and commitment having met the criteria outlined in the application.

Fee for Fellowship is €100 renewed annually.

The NRF have awarded eight Honorary Fellows to date:

  • Frank Collins Vice President & Global Business Leader at CAE Parc Aviation received an Honorary Fellow award in 2010 for recognition of his outstanding contribution and commitment to the NRF over the past 9 years.
  • Mary B Cremin received an Honorary Fellow award in 2011 in recognition of her outstanding contribution to the recruitment industry for more than 30 years.
  • Ken Belshaw from Grafton Recruitment received an Honorary Fellow award in 2013 for his contribution to the industry and his support for the NRF
  • Molly Hynes of Hynes Agency – the oldest agency in Ireland, received a posthumous fellowship award in 2014, a truly inspirational lady.
  • Don Keating received the Honorary Fellow award from Mr Ken Belshaw at the NRF 2015. Don was the founder member of the NRF in 1970, which is now the voice of the industry in Ireland.
  • Colin Donnery –  of FRS received his an Honorary Fellow at the 2016 AGM
  • David Seery Kearney received an Honorary Fellow in 2016
  • Peter Cosgrove received an Honorary Fellow in 2017

See Fellows of the NRF list